Limited access

Upgrade to access all content for this subject

The cost of quality is generally separated into four categories:

  1. Prevention costs
  2. Appraisal costs
  3. Internal failure costs
  4. External failure costs

Which of the costs below would NOT be classified as an external failure cost?


Downtime due to a problem with a machine during production.


Lower sales due to poor product performance.


Cost of a product recall.


The cost of a customer complaint department.

Select an assignment template