Limited access

Upgrade to access all content for this subject

The cost of quality is generally separated into four categories:

  1. Prevention costs
  2. Appraisal costs
  3. Internal failure costs
  4. External failure costs

Which of the costs below would be classified as appraisal costs?


The costs incurred to teach the teams about causes of rework.


The cost of re-working a rejected partially complete unit.


The labor costs for inspection units in process.


Costs to repair or replace items customers sent back.

Select an assignment template