Limited access

Upgrade to access all content for this subject

The autonomic nervous system is a division of the peripheral nervous system that regulates internal organs and muscle tissue. There are neurons within both the sympathetic and parasympathetic nervous systems that are preganglionic and postganglionic.

Neurons can be classified by the by the neurotransmitter used within the system. There are two major types used within the autonomic nervous system; cholinergic and adrenergic.

Which of the following are NOT exclusively cholinergic neurons?


Parasympathetic preganglionic.


Parasympathetic postganglionic.


Sympathetic preganglionic.


Sympathetic postganglionic.

Select an assignment template